The Fall

Hey there, pretty face!
I know there have been a lot of things to say
You might think I’m crazy or insane
For who would even try this hard?
 
Well, there are fools and then there are romantic fools
I just so happen to belong to the second sort
Hopeless, yet not really hopeless
You are my bright, inner mind
You knock sense into me when it’s needed
Like how someone knocks an arrow in a bow
It’s just that the arrow does not leave, and you too will not
They say people fall into tricks and traps like love and all
 
Little do they know, ’twas that year’s fall
That I couldn’t help but fall for you
Not the little tricks and traps people talk about
But for your grace, wit, charm and soul
 
So, let me ask you- “Will you stay?”
If you don’t, well there’s nothing I can say
But let me get this straight,
I’m there for you whenever you need me
 
I won’t leave you for any reason
Be it hot or cold, sick or health
For that matter, any season
I’ll be there for you 
 
Times might change, just like the wind
The feelings might seem subtle
Deep and ripe, they will become with time
The last leaf might fall, but my love will not
 
For, let me make this clear
This is not an option, it is the only truth
I’ll be there no matter what you choose
You’re the one thing I’d never want to lose

© 2016 Sage

Leave a comment